Swinging in the Clouds

Alicja’s sickness continues and so are my attempts to take some innovative portraits of hers. What’s more, the weather today is absolutely amazing! (such a shame I can’t leave to feel it more directly) It’s chilly all right, but the sky is rich blue with marvellous bright white fluffy clouds all over. That was exactly what I was waiting for as I’ve been planning to take a photo similar to the one I’m sharing today for quite some time now. Maybe it’s not perfectly as I had imagined but it’s more or less the idea.

Again I have used multiple exposure technique so that the final effect consisted of two photos – the clouds and my little princess. Mind it wasn’t easy for the view from my flat widows is limited and consists mainly of all sorts of cranes, blocks of flats here and there, a cathedral in the distance…things like that. So, CRANING my neck unmercifully and risking my life (as I live on the fourth floor) I took sveral series of photos.

Enjoy

Swinging in the Clouds, photo by podwiatr

Swinging in the clouds square B&W, photo by podwiatr

Swinging in the clouds square B&W, photo by podwiatr

Swinging in the Clouds, photo by podwiatr

Swinging in the Clouds, photo by podwiatr

… BTW, the tunic Alicja is wearing in this one was designed and sewed by LONGREDTHREAD (tnx, J, it’s magnifficent) 🙂 …

6 thoughts on “Swinging in the Clouds

    • Oh, it’s nothing serious, really, but great big thanx for your concern…and approval of the photo 🙂 Wishing you all the best, get well soon.

    • The delay in posting one with Alicja wearing your exceptional designs was caused by the fact that I really seldom have an occasion to photograph my kids in wintertime – it gets dark so soon and mind they normally go to kindergartens (and I go to work) when the sun’s still high. Besiedes, you know how I love natural light and the goddamn perfectionist in me (as far as photography is concerned) :/

Leave a Reply

