Motivation Temporarily Restored

For months I’ve been wondering wether anybody reads what I write here, whether people who visit me have any particular point of view on what I present, my photos especially. It was mainly due to the fact that I hardly ever receive a reply, people come and go not leaving a trace of their visits. Of course, I do have some faithful readers but they’re mainly people I know personally and we’re able to discuss my achievements (or lack of them) on the spot.

To my surprise I discovered today that in fact ‘others’ recognize me as well, that I sort of  ‘exist’ in the virtual world and am discussed. (Polish readers may see for themselves what I’m refering to HERE )This really flattered me and motivated me to share more of my photos (I’ve been deprived of this motivation for long weeks now).

So here I come with a set of random shoots. I’ll share some portraits as I intend to create a separate post with my sort of “Scraps of Life” photos. I have an indistinct vision of this post in my mind and I’m going to write it as soon as the design is ready….or ‘more ready’ 😉

Enjoy

(and feel free to leave a mark of your visit here, I really don’t mind if you express even the negative impressions, Polish or English (I understand a bit of German and Russian as well, and my husband will help me with the French comments if necessary 🙂 )

Autumn Boy in a Blue Coat, photo by podwiatr

Ladybird, photo by podwiatr

Train Story, photo by podwiatr

My dad's favourite shoot of Alicja, photo by podwiatr

Hair, photo by podwiatr

11 thoughts on “Motivation Temporarily Restored

  1. I think you do amazing portrait work, I always enjoy seeing it! You have adorable little subjects, too – such big, expressive eyes! Keep posting!! 🙂

  2. Podziwiam, piekne zdjecia i ujecia! Sama amatorsko troche pstrykam i chce podgladnac jak zrobic takie wspaniale zdjecia mojemu 11 miesiecznemu synkowi. Pozdrawiam i czekam na wiecej.

    • A można gdzieś zobaczyć twoje prace?
      Ja wlaściwie mogę powiedzieć, że to dzięki dzieciom wzięłam się za fotografię 🙂

  3. hej:-). to ja zalozylam “watek gonczy” za Toba na emamie,ktory zalinkowalas:-). Super sa te nowe zdjecia. Jesli chcesz i masz ochote zajrzyj na bloga moje Leny:-). Bedzie mi niezmiernie milo.Mam cicha nadzieje,ze kiedys uda mi sie zrobic takie zdjecia jak Ty:-).Pozdrawiam-askastar:-)

    • Na pewno ci się uda, bo ja żadnych cudów nie robię. Znam takich fotografów że jak patrzę na ich prace to mi mózg w poprzek staje. Sama tylko pstrykam jak mam nastrój i zazwyczaj nie jestem zadowolona z rezultatów bo nie o to mi chodziło a nie wiem jak osiągnąć to co chcę…ale zagmatwałam o_O Whatever. W każdym razie jakbyś chciała o coś podpytać to wal śmiało na maila(zakładka “About”). Dzięki za uznanie, takie słowa zawsze przyjemnie połechtają moje ego 🙂 Do ciebie zajrzę na dniach, bo aktualnie mam mały kociołek z fotkami dla Long Red Thread 😀

Leave a Reply

