TZMO

English: Once upon a time I drew a picture – A little boy being taken off the ground by  a little red balloon. I guess the inspiration came from Winnie the Pooh’s first chapter, but of this I cannot be sure. So, when I was asked to take a photo for TZMO’s commercial materials and calendar I decided I would go a step further and use my balloon idea first of all to bring it to life and give it a chance to meet a wider audience but also to use the ballon as a carrier for the logo.

As TZMO is responsible for distributing a couple of brands, I had to change the vision a bit and make it a bunch of ballons instead of just one. In the process of taking the photo my son also refused to cooperate, so I had to change the concept and use Alicja instead. My whole family assisted me in taking this photo, so changing the model in a course of several seconds was not really a problem. We chose the heart of Szczecin to set the scene in and thus we drove up to Deptak Bogusława, a place totally reserved for pedestrians with newly restored old tenement houses, so typical of Szczecin.

I was also very careful with choosing the date, checking the weather forecast thoroughly each and every single day.

As the preparations were very thorough, the post processing of the photo was a piece of cake and it was only one day when the photo was completely ready.

Below I present you the main TZMO’s photo for the commercial materials in 2014 by me. I’d be grateful for any replies and comments.

Polish: Razu pewnego narysowałam sobie obrazek na skraweczku papieru. Chłopczyk którego pojedynczy balonik unosi w powietrze. Podejrzewam że moja podświadomość zaczerpnąć mogła ten obrazek z pierwszego rozdział Kubusia Puchatka, ale co do tego pewności nigdy nie mam. Kiedy jednak dostałam zlecenie od Toruńskich Zakładów Materiałów Opatrunkowych (oddział Szczecin) na wykonanie zdjęcia na materiały reklamowe i kalendarz firmowy, postanowiłam wykorzystać ten właśnie pomysł. Koncepcja uległa jednak pewnym modyfikacjom. Po pierwsze – jako że TZMO jest dystrybutorem kilku marek, a ja chciałam wykorzystać balon jako nośnik logo – musiałam zamienić jeden balonik na cały ich pęk. Po drugie, przy wykonywaniu zdjęcia mój mały model nieoczekiwanie odmówił mi współpracy i musiałam uciec się do sprawdzonej w wielu sytuacjach Alicji. Nie było z tym problemu jako że do współpracy przy tworzeniu zdjęcia zaangażowałam całą rodzinę. Scenkę osadziliśmy w samym sercu Szczecina – na Deptaku Bogusława – po pierwsze dlatego, że przestrzeń ta zarezerwowana jest tylko dla pieszych, a po drugie dlatego że okalają go odnowione niedawno stare kamienice które są bardzo charakterystyczne dla Szczecina.

Również dzień wybrałam z rozwagą i namysłem, sprawdzając prognozę pogody dosłownie każdego dnia przed planowana datą jego wykonania.

A skoro tak dokładnie wszystko przygotowałam na etapie wykonywania zdjęcia, postprodukcja to była zwykła bułka z masłem w związku z czym w jeden dzień miałam zdjęcie gotowe i zapięte na ostatni guzik.

Poniżej przedstawiam zdjęcie, które w roku 2014 będzie głównym na wszelkich materiałach reklamowych szczecińskiego TZMO. Będę zobowiązana za wszelkie uwagi i komentarze.

TZMO commercial photo | zdjęcie do materiałów rekalmowych TZMO, photo by podwiatr

TZMO commercial photo | zdjęcie do materiałów rekalmowych TZMO, photo by podwiatr

2 thoughts on “TZMO

    • That’s because you’re up to date with everything I do 🙂 I always send you what I want to share sometimes even before I upload it to my galleries 😛

Leave a Reply

